Blue Lightning (Vinyl) - Yngwie Malmsteen

Blue Lightning (Vinyl) 


RELEASE DATE 29 March 2019
2LP (Blue) $24.99
Quantity Out of stock
BLUE LIGHTNING will be released on March 29, 2019

Only a few guitarists are known with only their first name. Yngwie is one of them.

With 'Blue Lightning', Yngwie Malmsteen highlights not only his enduring dexterity and diversity, but also pays homage to those from the blues and rock worlds who have fuelled his artistic spirit for so long.

Anyone who is expecting Malmsteen to copy exactly the way the original versions sound is in for a shock. Because that is not what he has done. He has masterfully transformed classics like Smoke On The Water, Purple Haze and While My Guitar Gently Weeps into his own inimitable style, and wrote and recorded 4 new tracks for this album.

The vinyl and Deluxe CD have 2 bonus tracks: Jimi Hendrix' Little Miss Lover, and the Rolling Stones' Jumpin' Jack Flash.

A1. Blue Lightning
A2. Foxey Lady
A3. Demon’s Eye
A4. 1911 Strut
B1. Blue Jean Blues
B2. Purple Haze
B3. While My Guitar Gently Weeps
C1. Sun’s Up Top’s Down
C2. Peace, Please
C3. Paint It Black
C4. Smoke On The Water
C5. Forever Man
D1. Little Miss Lover (Bonus Track)
D2. Jumping Jack Flash (Bonus Track)

Vinyl includes a download card for a complimentary MP3 download of the album.

If you order this item together with a pre-order item, we will hold your order and ship all items at once. We recommend that you place a separate order if you wish to receive the released items sooner.